Skip Navigation Linksweather.gov   
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service Forecast Office   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage
National Weather Service Binghamton, New York
Left nav bar  
 


Local forecast by
"City, St" or Zip Code
Flash Flooding July 03, 2011

Storm Total Precipitation

Storm Total Precipitation is the estimated accumulation since the precipitation began. The accumulation continues until there is no precipitation for one hour anywhere within the range of the radar. In this case the image below goes from 10:06 PM EDT (0206 UTC) July 2nd to 7:58 PM EDT (2358 UTC) July 3rd, 2011. A maximum value of 6.3 inches is shown near the Plymouth, PA area. More information about Storm Total Precipitation.

Storm Total Precipitation

Radar Loops

  1. 11:01 PM (0301 UTC) July 02nd to 02:30 AM (0630 UTC) July 03rd, 2011
  2. 02:34 AM (0634 UTC) to 06:03 AM (1003 UTC) July 03rd, 2011
  3. 06:07 AM (1007 UTC) to 09:35 AM (1335 UTC) July 03rd, 2011
  4. 09:39 AM (1339 UTC) to 01:09 PM (1709 UTC) July 03rd, 2011
  5. 01:13 PM (1713 UTC) to 04:41 PM (2041 UTC) July 03rd, 2011
  6. 04:45 PM (2045 UTC) to 07:56 PM (2356 UTC) July 03rd, 2011

Other Information


US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
Binghamton Weather Forecast Office
32 Dawes Drive
Johnson City, NY 13790
(607) 729-1597
Disclaimer
Information Quality
Credits
Glossary
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
About Us
Career Opportunities
Page last modified: July 04, 2011