Switch images by moving your mouse pointer over the links below...

Fri 0600 UTC (1 AM EST) 01-Dec-2006

Fri 1200 UTC (7 AM EST) 01-Dec-2006

Fri 1800 UTC (1 PM EST) 01-Dec-2006

Fri 2300 UTC (6 PM EST) 01-Dec-2006
500 mb heights and vorticity – valid 11/16 12 UTC – 11/17 00 UTC

Slide Links:

Speaker Notes:

Shortwave over AK lifts NE in response to system diving southeast out of western Canada.

Text Mostly Version